

Contact: Sangeeta Brown Resources Development Manager

Direct: 020 8379 3109 Mobile: 07956 539613

e-mail: sangeeta.brown@enfield.gov.uk

# Schools Forum

## Meeting to be held from 17:30 on Wednesday 17 January 2018

Venue: Chace Community School, Churchbury Lane, Enfield, EN1 3HQ

(NOTE: Sangeeta Brown, Resources Development Manager - 07956 539613)

**Schools Members:** 

Governors: Ms Ellerby (Primary), Mrs J Leach (Special), Mrs L Sless (Primary),

Mr T McGee (Secondary), Vacancies (Primary x 2)

Ms H Thomas (Primary) (Chair), Ms H Ballantine (Primary), Mr Headteachers:

> D Bruton (Secondary), Ms M Hurst (Pupil Referral Unit), Ms H Knightley (Primary), Ms K Baptiste (Primary), Ms G Weir (Special), Ms

M O'Keefe / Ms T Day (Secondary)

Ms L Dawes, Ms A Nicou, Mr Sadgrove Academies:

Non-Schools Members:

16 - 19 Partnership Mr K Hintz Early Years Provider Ms A Palmer Teachers' Committee Mr J Jacobs **Education Professional** Ms C Seery **Head of Behaviour Support** Ms J Fear

Overview and Scrutiny Committee Tbc

**Observers:** 

Cabinet Member Cllr A Orhan Ms A Homer School Business Manager **Education Funding Agency** Mr Owen

> **MEMBERS ARE INVITED TO ARRIVE AT 17:15** WHEN SANDWICHES WILL BE PROVIDED **ENABLING A PROMPT START AT 17:30**

## **AGENDA**

#### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND MEMBERSHIP

Note:

- a) Apologies received from Ms Hurst, Ms Dawes
- b) Reported that the Member Governor Forum had nominated Ms Helen Kacouri, Westgrove Primary School and Ms Verena West, Fleecefield Primary School.

The Forum is asked to confirm the nominations and welcome Ms Kacouri and Ms West.

#### 2. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Members are invited to identify any personal or prejudicial interests relevant to items on the agenda. A definition of personal and prejudicial interests has been attached for members' information.

## 3. MINUTES AND MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES (Pages 1 - 6)

- (a) School Forum meetings held on 13 December 2017 (attached)
- (b) Matters arising from these minutes.

#### 4. LOCAL AUTHORITY FUNDING

Cllr Taylor, Leader of the Council to attend

### 5. ITEM FOR DISCUSSION AND/OR DECISION (Pages 7 - 22)

- (a) Schools Budget 2017/18 Monitoring (attached)
- (b) Schools Budget 2018/19 Update (attached)
- (c) Scheme for Financing Maintained Schools
- **6. WORKPLAN** (Pages 23 24)
- 7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS
- 8. FUTURE MEETINGS

- (a) Date of next meeting is Wednesday 7 March 2018 at 5.30pm at Chace Community School;
- (b) Dates of future meetings:
  - 9 May 2018 (Provisional)
  - 11 July 2018
  - 3 October 2018
  - 12 December 2018
  - 16 January 2019
  - 6 March 2019
  - 15 May 2019 (Provisional)

## 9. CONFIDENTIALITY

To consider which items should be treated as confidential.

# **Schools Forum Membership List**

Name		Sector	Organisation	Member / Sub Since	End of Term
Ms J Ellerby	G	Р	Eldon	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mrs J Leach	G	Sp	Waverley	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mrs L Sless	G	Р	Galliard	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mr T McGee	G	S	Highlands	Spring 2016	Autumn 2020
Vacancy	G	Р			
Vacancy	G	Р			
Ms M Hurst	Н	PRU	Enfield Sec Tuition Centre	Req'd - July 2014	
Ms H Ballantine	Н	Р	George Spicer	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Ms H Knightley	Н	Р	St Johns & St James	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Ms H Thomas	Н	Р	Alma	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Ms K Baptiste	Н	Р	St Monica's	Autumn 2017	Summer 2021
Mr D Bruton	Н	S	Chace Community	Summer 2016	Spring 2020
Ms G Weir	Н	Sp	Waverley	Summer 2017	Spring 2021
Ms T Day / Ms M O'Keefe	Н	S	Bishop Stopford's St Ignatius	Autumn 2017	Summer 2021
Ms L Dawes	Н	А	Oasis Hadley	Spring 2016	Autumn 2020
Ms A Nicou	Н	А	Enfield Learning Trust	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mr P Sadgrove	Н	А	One Degree	Summer 2017	Spring 2021
Ms A Palmer		EY	Right Start Montessori	Autumn 2017	Summer 2021
Mr K Hintz		P16	CONEL	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mr J Jacobs		All	National Education Union	Summer 2017	Spring 2021
Ms J Fear		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Ms C Seery		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Vacancy		All	Chair of Overview & Scrutiny	By Appointment	
Cllr Orhan	0	All	Cabinet Member	By Appointment	
Ms A Homer	0	All	Prince of Wales	Summer 2015	Spring 2019
Mr O Jenkins	0	All	EFA	By Appointment	

<u>Key</u> G – Governor

H – Headteacher

O - Observer

P – Primary
S – Secondary
Sp – Special
Ac – Academy
EY – Early Years
P16 – Post 16